NEBCA Lifetime Membership

Process:

- 1. Written nominations shall be presented to the NEBCA Board of Directors addressed to the Chair.
- 2. Nominees will be considered on an annual basis.
- 3. Generally one individual/family may be awarded lifetime membership in any given year.
- 4. Nominations for lifetime membership will be active for two years after submission. Annual revisions will be allowed and encouraged.
- 5. Presentation of Lifetime Membership, when awarded, will be made at the NEBCA Annual General Meeting. A token gift, plaque or certificate would be presented if the recipient(s) are present. It is very important that a write-up in the newsletter follow.
- 6. All recipients are free from annual membership dues but continue to receive full membership benefits.

Criteria:

Lifetime Membership is awarded to individuals with longtime (greater than 10 years) and ongoing service to and dedication to NEBCA and its mission as shown by achievement in one or more of the following:

- 1. A strong record of leadership as evidenced by positions on the Executive Committee, Board of Directors, Open and Novice Trial Committees, and any special committees designated by the Executive Committee.
- 2. A strong record of participation and commitment to NEBCA's mission through mentoring, fundraising and willingness to help at NEBCA sanctioned trials.
- 3. A strong record of expanding communications amongst NEBCA members via the newsletter, website and general meetings.
- 4. A strong record of service in key positions such as the Secretary, Treasurer, Point Keeper, and Lending Librarian.
- 5. A strong record of service in key committees such as the Open and Novice Trial Committees.
- 6. A strong record of service in the NEBCA region that has helped to protect and promote the Border Collie as a working stock dog.

Recipients:

Current lifetime members are Bud and Mary Ames, Betty Levin, Betty Murray, Roger Deschambeault, Gabe Merrill and Sally Lacy. Other recipients include Alex McKinven, Edgar Gould, Walt and Eleanor Jagger and Dave Murray. Jim and May Davidson, who've run the Blue Hill Trial for 50+ years, are honorary members receiving a newsletter subscription.